تعلم العمل

الطلاب يتلقون

Academic support
College preparation
Career training
Paid internships

زيادة معدلات التخرج من المدارس الثانوية

تأسست برامج Mission to Learning (LTW) في عام 2005 ، وهي تخدم 1800 طالب فوق السن ونقص في الاعتماد في سبع مدارس ثانوية عامة في مانهاتن وبروكلين وبرونكس. يتعامل LTW مع فجوة التحصيل العلمي التي يعاني منها المجتمع ضعيف الموارد ويخفف من الحواجز التي تحول دون التخرج من المدرسة الثانوية وحضور الكلية وإيجاد عمل.

يقوم LTW بإشراك الطلاب في الأنشطة التي تعزز فهمًا أعمق للفرص المتاحة لهم في المستقبل.

[عدل]

الإنجاز الأكاديمي: بالتنسيق مع الفصول الدراسية والموظفين الإداريين ، توفر البعثة الدروس الخصوصية ودعم إعداد Regents ، مما يساعد الطلاب على إكمال أعمالهم الدراسية مع التركيز على التخرج. يراقب طاقمنا ويشجع حضور الطلاب من خلال التواصل المباشر ، ويقوم بزيارات منزلية لمنع فقدان التعلم بسبب مستويات عالية من التغيب.

الاستكشاف الوظيفي والاستعداد: في كل عام ، يشارك أكثر من 250 طالبًا في برامج تدريب مدفوعة الأجر لمساعدتهم على استكشاف مجموعة متنوعة من الخيارات المهنية المستقبلية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يقوم منسقو التدريب الداخلي في البعثة بإعداد الطلاب للقوى العاملة من خلال تقديم تدريبات تغطي موضوعات مثل: استئناف وكتابة خطاب التغطية ، وحل النزاعات في مكان العمل ، والتمويل الشخصي ، ومحو الأمية المالية ، والميزنة.

[عدل]

الوصول إلى الكلية: تدعم البعثة بنشاط الطلاب الذين يتابعون التعليم ما بعد الثانوي من خلال مساعدتهم في التنقل في المتطلبات الأساسية والتطبيقات وعمليات المساعدة المالية. ينظم المستشارون أيضًا زيارات جامعية كل عام لتعريف الطلاب بالخيارات داخل نيويورك وخارجها.

[عدل]

الاستشارة والدعم: يقدم الأخصائيون الاجتماعيون الإرشاديون المشورة الأسبوعية والإحالات إلى الخدمات الحيوية ، ويعالجون القضايا المهمة التي تؤثر على صحتهم العاطفية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تقوم Mission بإنشاء برامج إثراء متنوعة في كل مدرسة شريكة - بما في ذلك المجموعات الاجتماعية والفرق الرياضية وبرامج تعلم الخدمة - لمساعدة الطلاب على تطوير وتعزيز رفاههم العاطفي.

[عدل]

استكشف برامجنا الأخرى

gradient%20heart%20logo%20white%20-%20so

Since 1812

646 Malcolm X Blvd، New York، NY 10037

هاتف: 212.674.3500

الفاكس: 212.979.5764

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2020 Mission Society of New York City. كل الحقوق محفوظة. جمعية الإرساليات في مدينة نيويورك هي منظمة 501 (c) 3 معتمدة بالكامل.

LEARNING TO WORK

STUDENTS RECEIVE

Academic support
College preparation
Career training
Paid internships

INCREASING HIGH SCHOOL GRADUATION RATES

Established in 2005, Mission’s Learning to Work (LTW) programs serve 1,800 over-age and under-credited students across seven transfer public high schools in Manhattan, Brooklyn, and the Bronx. LTW addresses the education achievement gap experienced in under-resourced communities and alleviates barriers to high school graduation, attending college, and finding employment.

 

LTW engages students in activities that promote a deeper understanding of the opportunities available to them in the future.

Academic Achievement: In coordination with classroom and administrative staff, Mission provides tutoring and Regents preparation support, helping students complete their coursework with an eye towards graduation. Our staff monitors and encourages student attendance through direct outreach, and conducts home visits to prevent learning loss due to high levels of absenteeism.

 

Career Exploration & Readiness: Each year, over 250 students participate in paid internships to help them explore a variety of future career options. In addition, Mission Internship Coordinators prepare students for the workforce by offering trainings that cover topics such as: resume and cover letter writing, workplace conflict resolution, personal finances, financial literacy, and budgeting.

College Access: Mission actively supports students pursuing post-secondary education by helping them navigate prerequisites, applications, and financial aid processes. Counselors also organize college visits each year to expose students to options both within New York and out of state.

Counseling & Support: Mission Social Workers provide weekly counseling and referrals to critical services, addressing the important issues that impact their emotional health. Additionally, Mission creates various enrichment programs at each partner school – including social groups, sports teams, service learning programs – to help students both develop and strengthen their emotional well-being.

EXPLORE OUR OTHER PROGRAMS

gradient%20heart%20logo%20white%20-%20so

Since 1812

646 Malcolm X Blvd, New York, NY 10037

Phone: 212.674.3500  

Fax: 212.979.5764

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2020 Mission Society of New York City. All Rights Reserved. Mission Society of New York City is a fully accredited 501(c)3 organization.