أكاديمية الطاقة

خبرة الطلاب

محطة الابتكار
صفحات لمراحل
أضيئ!

تضييق فجوة التحصيل التعليمي

أكاديمية Power Mission هي برنامج إثراء أكاديمي بعد المدرسة والصيف يصل إلى أكثر من 800 من طلاب المدارس الابتدائية والمتوسطة في خمس مدارس تعاني من نقص الموارد كل عام. تم إطلاق Power Academy في عام 2001 ، وهي تساعد الشباب على تطوير فهم أعمق لمهاراتهم وقدراتهم واهتماماتهم في محاولة لخلق طلاب جيدين يمتلكون مهارات أكاديمية واجتماعية وعاطفية قوية والقدرة على الدفاع عن أنفسهم والآخرين.

[عدل]

تقوم باور أكاديمي بنشر مناهجنا التفاعلية العملية:

[عدل]

المهمة: يدعم النجاح الطلاب في تطوير خمس كفاءات: 1) الإدارة الذاتية ؛ 2) الوعي الذاتي ؛ 3) بناء العلاقات. 4) الوعي الاجتماعي ؛ و 5) صنع القرار المسؤول. يشجع هذا النهج القائم على الأدلة للتعلم الطلاب على مناقشة أفكارهم وعواطفهم ويستخدم الفنون والعلوم كوسيلة للتعبير عن الذات والإبداع والتأمل العاطفي.

تعمل محطة الابتكار على تعميق مهارات الطلاب في العلوم والتكنولوجيا والهندسة والرياضيات من خلال جذب فضولهم. يصمم الطلاب حلولًا عملية للتحديات الهندسية والتكنولوجية في العالم الحقيقي ، ويطورون مهاراتهم في التفكير النقدي وحل المشكلات في بيئة تعليمية تعاونية.

[عدل]

Pages to Stages منهج درامي قائم على الفنون ، يمزج بسلاسة بين الأداء المسرحي والإثراء الأكاديمي لبناء مهارات القراءة والكتابة لدى الطلاب ومهارات الاتصال. يقوم الطلاب بتمثيل وتجسيد الحكايات الشعبية والخرافات ذات الصلة بالثقافة في العروض التي يتم تقديمها لجماهير الطلاب الآخرين وأولياء الأمور وأفراد المجتمع - حيث يتعلمون في الوقت نفسه عن الإنتاج المسرحي وتصميم المجموعات وتصميم الأزياء والتمثيل.

[عدل]

أضيئ! يشجع على استمتاع قرائنا الأوائل وثقتهم في القراءة. يقوم الطلاب بتطوير استراتيجيات مبتكرة للنطق والمزج وتقسيم المقاطع في الكلمات المنطوقة لتطوير مهارات القراءة والكتابة الأساسية.

استكشف برامجنا الأخرى

gradient%20heart%20logo%20white%20-%20so

Since 1812

646 Malcolm X Blvd، New York، NY 10037

هاتف: 212.674.3500

الفاكس: 212.979.5764

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2020 Mission Society of New York City. كل الحقوق محفوظة. جمعية الإرساليات في مدينة نيويورك هي منظمة 501 (c) 3 معتمدة بالكامل.

DSC_0100_edit.png

POWER ACADEMY

Launched in 2001, Power Academy is an afterschool and summer academic enrichment program serving elementary and middle school students across Manhattan and the Bronx. In the classroom and beyond, the program encourages students to discuss their thoughts and emotions and uses the arts and sciences as vehicles for self-expression, creativity, and emotional contemplation.

84150762_3047301241971294_81215127756598

INNOVATION STATION

engages curiosity, deepens STEM skills, and develops critical thinking using real-world engineering and technology challenges.

PAGES TO STAGES

develops literacy and communication skills through theatrical performance as students stage folktales and fables for the community.

LK6.jpg
IMG_7668.jpg

LitUP!

sparks joy, increases confidence, and instills foundational literacy skills in our earliest readers’ through sharing creative strategies for pronouncing, blending, and segmenting syllables in spoken words.

SUMMER POWER ACADEMY

Summer Power Academy is a seven-week enrichment program that engages students in experiential learning activities and immersive field trips throughout New York City. Participants improve their STEAM skills and prevent summer reading loss - setting them up for year-round success and supporting long-term empowerment.

 

Each summer, the program culminates in two community events: Olympic Day, which features field events, team-building exercises, and health, fitness, and nutrition activities, and Cranium Crunch, an all-site science fair.

 

To learn more about partnership opportunities for Olympic Day and Cranium Crunch, please contact Sara Elghobashy, Senior Vice President of External Affairs, at development@missionsociety.org.

gradient%20heart%20logo%20white%20-%20so

Since 1812

646 Malcolm X Blvd, New York, NY 10037

Phone: 212.674.3500  

Fax: 212.979.5764

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

© 2020 Mission Society of New York City. All Rights Reserved. Mission Society of New York City is a fully accredited 501(c)3 organization.