top of page


Meet the influential people leading the way for equity in education.

Emily Peterson Alva

Board Member

Amneal Pharmaceuticals


Peggy Jacobs Bader   

Marketing & Communications Consultant 

Lloyd W. Brown, II*

Managing Director, CRA and Fair Lending


David J. Cibrian

CEO, CIO, and Co-Founder

American Triple I Partners


Laura Flavin

VP, Global Compensation & Benefits

Colgate-Palmolive Company

Hannah Choi Granade

Analyst, Head of SPQR
Senator Investment Group

Jean Shafiroff

Author & Philanthropist


Derek Steinhiser**


Ernst & Young

Alvarez Symonette

Lady M Confections

Elsie McCabe Thompson

President & CEO
Mission Society of New York City

Greg Worrell

Scholastic Education
Director Emeritus
LTC Francis W. Kairson, Jr. (Ret.)
Matthew W. Mamak

* Special Advisor to the Chairperson of the Board

** Honorary Board Member

David Hinson

Senior Vice President 

Ategra Capital Management

Timothy G. Little, Vice Chair

Partner, Real Estate

Katten Muchin Rosenman

Jay Moorhead, Treasurer

Managing Director
Global Power Partners


Katrina Peebles

Principal & Creative Director

The Peebles Corporation

James B. Peterson, Jr., Chair


Pioneer Acquisitions

Stanley H. Rumbough, Secretary

Architectural Photographer

bottom of page